Stokesay Court Guided Tours 2019

Stokesay Court Guided Tour 2019 dates are available for pre booking.

Stokesay Court

Stokesay Court

Sunday 28th April

Sunday 5th May

Tuesday 14th May

Sunday 26th May

Tuesday 4th June

Tuesday 18th June

Tuesday 2nd July

Tuesday 16th July

Sunday 28th July

Tuesday 30th July

Tuesday 13th August

Sunday 25th August

Tuesday 3rd September

Tuesday 17th September

Sunday 29th September

Tuesday 1st October

Sunday 13th October

All tours start at 2.30pm except for those in October which start at 2pm.

Stokesay Court is still a lived in privately owned house. It is a Grade 11 listed late Victorian house.

Stokesay Court featured in the film Atonement and was as a WW1 Hospital for which there are exhibitions to view on your tour. The guided tour of Stokesay Court includes afternoon tea with home made cakes.

A minimum of 20 people are on each tour which needs to be pre booked and costs £16.50.

The image in this blog post is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic license.

Ludlow National Hunt Horse Races 2019

Ludlow Racecourse has a busy National Hunt Horse Races fixture list for 2019.

A historic poster of Racing at Ludlow from 1962.

The Racecourse is two miles north of Ludlow Town Centre so you can explore Ludlow before the Race meeting starts.

The gates open two hours before the first race at Ludlow Races.

Ludlow National Hunt Horse Races Fixture List 2019

Date                                             First Race

  • Wednesday 6th February.                  1.40pm
  • Wednesday 20th February.                2.50pm
  • Thursday 28th February.                    2.05pm
  • Thursday 21st March.                        2.30pm
  • Monday 1st April .                              2.15pm
  • Tuesday 23rd April.                            2.00pm
  • Sunday 12th May.                              2.00pm

Autumn

  • Wednesday 9th October.                   2.10pm
  • Thursday 24th October.                     2.10pm
  • Thursday 14th November.                 1.05 pm
  • Monday 25th November.                   1.10pm
  • Wednesday 4th December.               12.30pm
  • Wednesday 28th December.             12.40pm

There are between 6 and 7 races per fixture. Entrances fees start at £10.

Radio Five refer to the Race Course as Lovely Ludlow with its beautiful views I would agree.

Valentines Ale Massacre 2019

The Valentines Ale Massacre 2019 at the Ludlow Brewing Company is on the 8th, 9th and 10th February 2019.

Ludlow Brewing Company Valentines Ale Massacre 2019 Poster.

It is the 8th annual Beer Festival at Ludlow Brewing Company and there will be over 20 beers and ciders to sample. There will be plenty of Shropshire beers to try from other local brewing companies.

There is free entry during the day to the Valentines Ale Massacre which is open from 10a.m until 6pm on Friday and Saturday. Sunday, beer will be served from 11a.m. until 4pm.

Valentines Ale Massacre Comedy Night

As part of the Valentines Ale Massacre on Friday 8th they are raising funding for the Fringe by having a Comedy Evening starting at 7pm and finishing at 11pm. There is a charge of £10

On Saturday evening there will be live music from Saint Loe and support. There is a charge of £10

Booking for both evening events is advised.

The Valentines Ale Massacre gives a great opportunity for sampling lots of different beers you wouldn’t normally try. Soft drinks and coffee available for drivers.

The images used in this post are copyright Ludlow Brewing Company and Ludlow Fringe.